Hocus Pocus is one of my favorites. Thanks to this great tutorial, I’m going to make this awesome book.

Life By The Seat Of My Pants

To order a Hocus Pocus Spell Book Replica, please email me at mixedmedieology@gmail.com. Thank you!

 

Hocus Pocus is one of my all time FAVORTIE movies! We watch it every Halloween without fail and someday I WILL make one of those witch costumes.

Christopher and I decided to watch Hocus Pocus last week and I made the offhand comment that we should make Book. Before I had even finished the sentence, technique ideas flooded my brain and I exclaimed “We should make BOOK!!!!”

So… we did!

You can view the video with a full picture tutorial below.

Thank the Spirits for HDTV and a pause button! I have scrutinized this book for days and tried to get every detail as close as I possibly could.

I found the perfect book to alter at my local thrift store. I thinned some of the pages and hollowed the middle of the book.

View original post 773 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

